Jeff Tweedy releases two new tracks, ‘C’mon America’ and ‘UR-60 Unsent’

Jeff Tweedy has released two new tracks for the Sub Pop Singles Club series, ‘C’mon America’ and ‘UR-60 Unsent’.

‘C’mon America’, the A-side on the seven-inch vinyl release, is a slacker-influenced number plucked “from an unreleased group of songs with mostly sci-fi lyrics”. Meanwhile, ‘UR-60 Unsent’ was described by Sub Pop as “a pitiful tale of an unsent lovesick mixtape, taken from a separate batch of unreleased songs with mostly pitiful lyrics”.


Listen to the two tracks below:


The sixth volume of Sub Pop’s Singles Club will also include contributions from TV Priest, Hand Habits and Porridge Radio, among other acts. The vinyl collection is released December 7.

  • READ MORE: Wilco – ‘Ode to Joy’ review: a quietly triumphant return to form

Tweedy released his latest solo album ‘Love is the King’ in 2020, a year after Wilco released their 11th LP, ‘Ode to Joy’. The band are currently celebrating the release of ‘Ode to Joy’ with a US tour, following on from their ‘It’s Time’ co-headline tour with Sleater-Kinney back in August.

Since the release of ‘Love is the King’, Tweedy has performed a number of covers including Japanese Breakfast’s ‘Kokomo, IN’, Angel Olsen and ’s ‘Like I Used To’ and the Ted Lasso theme. He also contributed to the debut album of the Parks and Recreation fictional band Mouse Rat.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.